Koula Birch

Personal Details

I live in south Tonbridge with my husband Mike who is also my registered assistant and works with me on my busy days. We have 4 children, 2 who have left home, 1 who is studying at West Kent College and Alice who is 17 an doing an apprenticeship with me as my assistant. 

We have 2 friendly dogs and also chickens and guinea pigs.

Training & Experience

  •     I have worked in a maternity unit assisting the midwife in the deliveries
  •     I have 4 children of my own.
  •     I have a Preliminary Certificate in Social Care.
  •     I have completed the CACHE Introduction in Childminding Practice and Developing Childminding Practice.
  •     I have completed unit 1 of the Diploma in Home based Childcare.
  •     I have completed level 3 Diploma in Children and Young Peoples workforce.
  •     I have completed a paediatric first aid course.
  •     I have a certificate in Hygiene and Food Safety.
  •     I am registered by Kent County Council to provide up to 15 hours free funding to eligible  2, 3 and 4 year olds. Please ask for    more information and to find out if you are eligible.

Typical Weekly Activities

The activities I provide for the children depend on the ages and interests of the children I am currently caring for.

Typical activities would be visiting toddler and childminding groups.   Trips to the park, swimming, indoor play centre. Outings to the beach, animal centres, etc.

A large range of toys and indoor activities provided. Typical activities would be painting, playdough, cooking, water play, garden activities.

School/Playgroup Links

Bidborough Primary School and Hildenborough CEP School